Register For Account
If you do not have an alumni account you can register by filling out this form.
Once you have an account you can use the premium resources listed below.
ABI/INFORM - A business database package covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information, with international coverage.
Academic Search - (Ebsco) - Provides full text for more than 2,300 publications as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 8,000 publications in a broad range of academic disciplines.
Bar Ilan Online Judaic Responsa - Includes Responsa literature, the Bible, the Talmud and their principal commentaries; works about Jewish law and customs; major codes of Jewish law, such as Maimonides' Mishneh Torah and the Shulchan Aruch with its principal commentaries; midrashim, Zohar, etc. Searching Online Responsa
COTAR - A repository of articles from Torah periodicals dealing with matters of Jewish law. Searches should be entered in Hebrew characters.
Index of References Dealing with Talmudic Literature (Lieberman Institute) – The Index encompasses the Mishna, Tosefta, Talmud Bavli & Yerushalmi, and refers to more than 1000 books, from the Geonic to the modern period, citing specific pages or notes in which the given Talmudic text is discussed. Where available, the Index provides a direct link (click on the magnifying-glass icon) to the cited work at Hebrewbooks.org.
National Newspapers - Comprehensive coverage of leading international, national, and regional papers such as The New York Times, USA TODAY, The Atlanta-Journal Constitution, The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Guardian, Christian Science Monitor, Houston Chronicle, The Los Angeles Times, San Francisco Chronicle, and The Washington Post. Overall coverage is 1980s to the present.
Otzar HaHochma Online - A digital library of more than 53,000 traditional Hebrew books.
Project Muse - Muse provides access to full-text content of over 400 journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
REFWORKS - A web-based tool for managing references and bibliographical information, that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files, online databases or other sources. You may then automatically format bibliographies in one of many different citation styles. You can access RefWorks for Alumni through the link above. If you wish to open a new RefWorks account click on RefWorksand sign up for an individual account as instructed. If you have been working with a RefWorks account as a YU student and you wish to maintain that account as an alumnus, register for alumni resources.
Research Library (ProQuest) - The database includes more than 3,820 titles - over 2,550 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
SAGE Premier Journals: Find full text of articles in over 645 journals in the Social Sciences & Humanities, Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, and Materials Science & Engineering.
Talmud Text Databank (Saul Lieberman Institute) - This database contains manuscripts, first printed editions and Cairo Geniza fragments of the Babylonian Talmud. Additionally, there are more than 1,700 digital photographs of Mishnah and Talmud fragments from the Adler Geniza collection in New York (JTS) and early European fragments from libraries and archives in Italy.