Skip to main content
Library Home Page | Ask Us   

Resources for Science Courses: Home

A guide to help students with their studies in the sciences.
Calculator
White Blood Cell
Water Drops
Space
Light Bulb

YU Library Science Databases and Journals

The YU Library databases, accessed from the YU Library home page, have subdivisions by discipline. To access subject databases: 

  • Click on the "Databases" tab on the YU Library home page (shown to the right)
  • Click on "Full List of Databases"
  • Click on "All Subjects" from the pull down menu 
  • Choose "General Science, Mathematics, and Technology" or "Life Sciences, Psychology, and Health" to access a list of YU's databases specific to those sciences 

To access scientific journals:

  • Click on the "Journals" tab on the YU Library home page (shown to the right)
  • Type in a journal title, subject, publisher, or ISSN
  • A subject search will bring up all of the journals to which YU subscribes on that subject

General Science Databases

YU Library Home Page

Find articles, e-books, library books, and more in one search

   

Advanced Search
 

Find individual databases by subject area or title

 

Full List of Databases

 
Find a Journal


Search guides to YU archival collections



Browse All Guides

Find and request books and more from other libraries

Loading

Selected List of General Science Journals

General Science Textbooks

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Rina Krautwirth
Contact:
(212) 340-7785

 

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033 212.960.5400

 

Yeshiva University Home Page
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law Library
Albert Einstein College of Medicine Library
Offices & Services
Campus Technology Help
Directory