|Library Home Page | Ask Us|
|The Digital Library offers access to rare, often unique materials from the Yeshiva University Libraries’ Special Collections. The Rabbi Dr. Norman Lamm Lectures and the Bialystoker Maggid audio collections and the Cantorial Manuscripts collection form the nucleus of the Digital library site at its launch. The site is expected to grow over time with added content and new collections.|
|Einstein and Yeshiva University celebrates the centennial of the seminal scientific articles Einstein published in 1905, the 75th anniversary of Yeshiva College and the 50th anniversary of the Albert Einstein College of Medicine. The exhibit explores the relationship between Einstein and the University during its formative years and his interactions with its first two presidents.|
|The Henry Morais Papers is made up of incoming correspondence of this rabbi and journalist, son of the prominent Jewish leader Sabato Morais. Consists of over 2000 items from more than 600 correspondents documenting Jewish religious, communal and intellectual life in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Digital contents can be viewed by selecting the link for each folder in the "Detailed Description of the Collection" section of the collection's finding aid.|
|The Auras Memorbuch is an example of the art of manuscript decoration that experienced a renaissance in Central Europe in the 18th century. The Memorbuch was written and illustrated by Binyamin Ze'ev (Wolff Jacob) of Kempen in Breslau in 1765, and dedicated in the neighboring community of Auras in 1803.|
|The Prague Bible is an illuminated manuscript of the Bible (Tanakh) with Rashi's commentary. It was completed in Prague in 1489.
|The Rabbi Dr. Norman Lamm Sermons collection is comprised of approximately eight hundred sermons that Rabbi Lamm delivered over a period of almost fifty years. The sermon manuscripts, and some eulogies as well, were digitized by the Library and are available as part of the Lamm Heritage website.|
|The Yeshiva University Student Yearbooks collection includes yearbooks from Yeshiva College for Men (Masmid) and Stern College for Women (Kochaviah), from the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law (Cardozo School of Law Yearbook), from the Teachers Institute for Men (Nir), a program for training Hebrew teachers, and from the University's affiliated boys and girls high schools (Elchanite and Elchanette).|