Skip to main content
Hours | Ask Us   

Library Administration

Paul Glassman, Director of University Libraries  
paul.glassman@yu.edu, 646-592-4106 

Christine Dalen, Administrative Coordinator 
dalen@yu.edu, 646-592-4107

Pollack Library

John Moryl, Head Librarian
moryl@yu.edu, 646-592-4046

Marlene Austin-Francis, Circulation, evening
austin@yu.edu, 646-592-4045

Ursuline Destouche, Circulation and Binding
destouch@yu.edu, 646-592-4045

Steven Essig, Public Services Librarian 
steven.essig@yu.edu, 646-592-4450

Stephanie (Sara Leah) Gross, Electronic Reserves Librarian
gross@yu.edu, 646-592-4044

Shulamis Hes, Electronic Resources and Reference Librarian    
shulamis.hes@yu.edu, 646-592-4047

Bernice Katz, Circulation
bkatz@yu.edu, 646-592-4045

Wendy Kosakoff, Public Services and Outreach Librarian
wendy.kosakoff@yu.edu, 646-592-4459

Mary Ann Linahan, Interlibrary Loan
linahan@yu.edu, 646-592-4041

Alex Ratnovsky, Physical processing and Circulation
ratnovsk@yu.edu, 646-592-4045

Igor Timkovsky, Circulation, weekend
646-592-4045

Galina Topiler, Acquisitions
gtopiler@yu.edu, 646-592-4040

Judah Wohlgelernter, Circulation, evening
646-592-4045

Mendel Gottesman Library

Leah Adler, Head Librarian of Hebraica-Judaica
ladler@yu.edu, 646-592-4108

Rachel Berliner, Acquisitions
matityah@yu.edu, 646-592-4197

Zvi Erenyi, Collection Development and Reference Librarian
erenyi@yu.edu, 646-592-4122

Carla Hanauer, Library Desk, evening
hanauer@yu.edu, 646-592-4190

Moshe Schapiro, Reference Librarian
moshe.schapiro@mail.yu.edu, 646-592-4278


Hedi Steinberg Library

Edith Lubetski, Head Librarian
lubetski@yu.edu, 212-340-7720

Chaya Sara (Hallie) Cantor, Acquisitions
hlcantor@yu.edu, 212-340-7723

Shulamith Cohen, Circulation
scohen2@yu.edu, 212-340-7725

Elinor Grumet, Reference Librarian
grumet@yu.edu, 212-340-7722

Rina Krautwirth, Research and Instruction Librarian
Rina.Krautwirth@yu.edu, 212-340-7785

Hindishe Lee,  Reference Librarian
hlee1@yu.edu, 212-340-7724

Alona Shevach,  Reserve, evening
ashevach@yu.edu, 212-340-7720

Shlomo Shevach, Circulation, evening
sshevach@yu.edu, 212-340-7724

Alice Weiss, Circulation
aweiss3@yu.edu, 212-340-7725

Special Collections

Shulamith Berger, Curator of Special Collections and Hebraica-Judaica
sberger@yu.edu, 646-592-4053

Sara Saiger, Archives
sara.saiger@yu.edu, 646-592-4054

Deena Schwimmer, Archivist
dschwimm@yu.edu, 646-592-4055

Library Systems and Digital Collections

Hao Zeng, Head of Library Web and Digital Services
hao.zeng@yu.edu, 646-592-4059 

J.B. Holderness, Library Systems Administrator
jb.holderness@yu.edu, 646-592-4052

Metadata Services and Processing

Rebecca Malamud, Head Librarian
malamud@yu.edu, 646-592-4100 

Gerald Cohen, Cataloging
gcohen1@yu.edu, 646-592-4244

Zahava Cohen, Cataloging
zacohen@yu.edu, 646-592-4277

Ella Ruderman, Catalog Librarian
ruderman@yu.edu, 646-592-4244

Alex Ratnovsky, Physical Processing and Circulation
ratnovsk@yu.edu, 646-592-4276

Marlene Schiffman, Catalog Librarian
schiffma@yu.edu, 646-592-4276

Avrom Shuchatowitz, Catalog Librarian
shuchato@yu.edu, 646-592-4277

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033 212.960.5400

Yeshiva University Home Page
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law Library
Albert Einstein College of Medicine Library
Offices & Services
Campus Technology Help
Directory
Login to LibApps